Jio 63rd Filmfare Awards: Irrfan Khan, Vidya Balan Bag top prizes

In a prestigious and pride moment of 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards, 2018 held on 20th January in Worli, Mumbai at the NSCI Dome, the Bollywood film fraternity came together to watch the glitterati and celebrate the best of Bollywood in the year 2017. The ‘Badshah’ of Bollywood – Shah Rukh Khan with his innate spontaneity showcased his host material thus making it a memorable moment and the famous filmmaker Karan Johar with his off and on appearance wowed the audience.

Jio Filmfare awards winners

Jio 63rd Filmfare Awards: Irrfan Khan, Vidya Balan Bag top prizes

The mega-starry sorority forgot to blink its eyes to see Vidya Balan went onto the stage to receive her 6th Filmfare award in the category of Best Actor Leading Role (Female); for her fervent performance in ‘Tumhari Sulu’ in which she portrayed her pluck of a middle-aged homemaker then turns into a radio jockey. Impeccable Irrfan Khan lifted the Best Actor award in a Leading Role (Male) in the film ‘Hindi Medium.’

Jio 63rd Filmfare Awards Winners List

Here is the complete list of those who proved their prowess at the 63rd Jio Filmfare Awards 2018.

Best Film  ‘Hindi Medium’
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female)  Vidya Balan for ‘Tumhari Sulu’
Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male)  Irrfan Khan for ‘Hindi Medium’
Best Director  Ashwiny Iyer Tiwari for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’
Best Debut Director  Konkona Sensharma for ‘A Death in the Gunj’
Critics’ Award for Best Film  ‘Newton’
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Male)  Rajkummar Rao for ‘Trapped’
Critics’ Award for Best Actor (Female)  Zaira Wasim for ‘Secret Superstar’
Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)  Rajkummar Rao for ‘Bareilly Ki Barfi’
Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)  Meher Vij for ‘Secret Superstar’
Best Dialogue  Hitesh Kewalya for ‘Shubh Mangal Saavdhan’
Best Screenplay  Shubhashish Bhutiani for ‘Mukti Bhavan’
Best Original Story  Amit Masurkar for ‘Newton’
Best Actor (Male) in a Short Film  Jackie Shroff for ‘Khujli’
Best Actor (Female) in a Short Film  Shefali Shah for ‘Juice’
People’s Choice Award for Best Short Film  ‘Anahut’
Best Short Film (Fiction)  ‘Juice’
Best Short Film (Non Fiction)  ‘Invisible Wings’
Best Music Album  Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’
Best Playback Singer (Male)  Arijit Singh for ‘Roke na ruke naina’ – ‘Badrinath Ki Dulhania’
Best Playback Singer (Female)  Meghna Mishra for ‘Nachdi phira’ – ‘Secret Superstar’
Best Lyrics  Amitabh Bhattacharya for ‘Ullu ka pattha’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’
Lifetime Achievement A ward  Mala Sinha and Bappi Lahiri
Best Choreography  Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani for ‘Galti se mistake’ – ‘Jagga Jasoos’
Best Background Score  Pritam for ‘Jagga Jasoos’
Best Action  Tom Struthers for ‘Tiger Zinda Hai’
Best Cinematography  Sirsha Ray for ‘A Death In The Gunj’
Best Editing  Nitin Baid for ‘Trapped’
Best Production Design  Parul Sondh for ‘Daddy’
Best Sound Design  Anish John for ‘Trapped’
Best Costume  Rohit Chaturvedi for ‘A Death In The Gunj’

 The audience was overjoyed when Raj Kumar Rao’s name was declared for the “Critics Best Actor Award” for his performance in ‘Trapped’. The Critics Best Actress award for ‘Secret Superstar’ went into the bag of the juvenile actress Zaira Wasim. The recently added – “Filmfare Short Film Awards Category” in its 2nd year now also witnessed a glut of gifted winners being honored with the ‘Black Lady’.

63rd Filmfare Awards Highlights and Best Moments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *