Assembly Elections Results 2018: Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya

Assembly Elections Results 2018: AT last, the long-pending electioneering in the three northeast states in India – Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura are successfully completed. Counting completed. Results declared.

Assembly Elections Results 2018: Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya – Winners List

In a Snap-Shot:

  • BJP won a ‘Land-Slide’ Victory in ‘Tripura’
  • Congress Party won with a Lion’s-share in ‘Meghalaya’
  • ‘Nagaland’ – NPF Topped

Final Election Results in the three northeast states – Nagaland, Meghalaya, and Tripura. Political experts say, ‘the election results of these three states cannot be considered – a political- Dictum for the impingement elections in 2019’

Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya assembly elections results 2018 - winners list

Assembly Elections Results 2018: Tripura, Nagaland, Meghalaya

(1): In Tripura – as had been predicted before the Elections – The BJP “Biplab Kumar Deb” – and along with its collaborators – of Tripura won 43 seats. The strong reason can be attributed to the interests of people in their indigenous interests along with many other factors, including their close association with the local leaders.

(2): In Meghalaya – an interesting and a phenomenal change is CPI (M) leader and Chief Minister Manik Sarkar, who has been holding the reins of the state the for 20 years, has to leave his state ruling with his party getting only 16 seats. So his regime comes to end now. The NDA has the good chances to over the reins now. The Congress party won 21 seats, a good number to form its own government with its alliances.

(3): In Nagaland – The tug of war continued in Nagaland as the NPF clinched 24 seats and was leading on three seats, while the BJP-backed Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party (NDPP) won on 13 seats and was leading on three seats. The BJP has won nine seats and was leading on two seats as per the latest figures on ECI website.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *